QNAP, Inc. - Network Attached Storage (NAS)

Language

Support

Why do I have number on my folder permission instead of a user name?

Applied Models:

Answer:

It is probably because a user has been deleted. If a user is deleted and subfolder permission is enabled, the user ID will remain on the file/folder permission. Because the user has been deleted, the NAS UI will display the user ID. It is possible to remove the ID from the NAS UI, by selecting this unknown user and clicking “Delete”.

Release date: 2014-03-12
Was it helpful?
Thank you for your feedback.
Thank you for your feedback. If you have any question, please contact support@qnap.com