Applicable Products
QNAP NAS
QTS
Explanation
The system volume is the storage volume that QTS automatically uses to store the operating system, installed apps, and system configuration. When you set up storage on your NAS, the first eligible static or thick volume you create is automatically assigned as the system volume. Only one system volume can exist on a NAS at a time.
Limitations
There is no option to directly select an existing volume and designate it as the system volume, or to move the system volume to a different disk while it's still in use. QTS assigns this role automatically.
Workaround
If you need to move the system volume to different disks, you can do so indirectly by removing the current system volume so that QTS assigns the role to a new one:
- Back up all important data on the current system volume.
- Go to Control Panel > Backup/Restore > Back up System Settings and save a backup of your configuration.
- Remove the existing system volume.
- Create a new volume on the disks you want to use as the system volume. Since no system volume currently exists, QTS will automatically assign this new volume as the system volume.
- Restore your system settings from the backup you created in step 2.
Warning
Removing the system volume permanently deletes all data stored on it, along with your installed apps and their configurations. Back up all important data and your system settings before proceeding. This process can also disrupt any services running on the NAS during the transition.
対象製品
QNAP NAS
QTS
説明
システムボリュームは、QTS が自動的にオペレーティングシステム、インストールされたアプリ、およびシステム設定を保存するストレージボリュームです。NAS でストレージを設定する際、最初に作成した適格な静的またはシックボリュームが自動的にシステムボリュームとして割り当てられます。NAS には一度に 1 つのシステムボリュームしか存在できません。
制限事項
既存のボリュームを直接選択してシステムボリュームとして指定したり、使用中にシステムボリュームを別のディスクに移動するオプションはありません。QTS はこの役割を自動的に割り当てます。
回避策
システムボリュームを別のディスクに移動する必要がある場合は、現在のシステムボリュームを削除して、QTS が新しいボリュームに役割を割り当てるようにすることで間接的に行うことができます。
- 現在のシステムボリュームにあるすべての重要なデータをバックアップします。
- コントロールパネル > バックアップ / 復元 > システム設定をバックアップに移動し、設定のバックアップを保存します。
- 既存のシステムボリュームを削除します。
- システムボリュームとして使用したいディスクに新しいボリュームを作成します。現在システムボリュームが存在しないため、QTS はこの新しいボリュームを自動的にシステムボリュームとして割り当てます。
- ステップ 2 で作成したバックアップからシステム設定を復元します。
警告
システムボリュームを削除すると、そこに保存されているすべてのデータ、インストールされたアプリ、およびその設定が永久に削除されます。進行する前に、すべての重要なデータとシステム設定をバックアップしてください。このプロセスは、移行中に NAS で実行中のサービスを中断させる可能性もあります。