[Important Security Notice] Fake Qfinder Pro Websites Detected. Learn more >

After the shared folder is renamed, why is the shared folder name seen in the newly taken snapshot still the old?


Last modified date: 2022-06-24

Question:

After renaming a shared folder, why do new snapshots still show the old folder name?

Answer:

The name of a shared folder name is not recorded in a snapshot. The name shown in Snapshot Manager is actually the shared folder’s source directory name. When you rename a shared folder, the directory name does not change.

 

To work around this issue, you can create a new shared folder instead of renaming an existing shared folder.

Was this article helpful?

Thank you for your feedback.

For further assistance, ask other users and QNAP experts in the community. Go to QNAP Community

Please tell us how this article can be improved:

If you want to provide additional feedback, please include it below.

Choose specification

      Show more Less
      Choose Your Country or Region
      back to top