[Důležité bezpečnostní upozornění] Byly zjištěny falešné webové stránky Qfinder Pro. Zjistěte více >

Why can’t the permission settings of a shared folder be restored from a snapshot?


Datum poslední úpravy: 2020-12-25

To address the possibility of a user’s account ID changing over time, and to maintain information security and a stable correspondence between folders and permissions, QNAP snapshots do not store or restore the permission settings of shared folders. 

When a shared folder is restored from a snapshot, its permission settings are set as follows.

  • For shared folders deleted before restoration, the permissions are set to administrators only.
  • For shared folders restored to a previous state, the permissions of the current state are retained (not reverted to those of the previous state when the snapshot was taken).

This implementation prevents situations such as users suddenly losing permissions that they have been granted after the snapshot was taken, or users who are no longer part of a group being regranted permissions that they should no longer have.

Byl tento článek užitečný?

33% lidí si myslí, že to pomáhá.
Děkujeme vám za vaši zpětnou vazbu.

Pro další pomoc se zeptejte ostatních uživatelů a odborníků QNAP v komunitě. Přejít do komunity QNAP

Sdělte nám prosím, jak lze tento článek vylepšit:

Pokud chcete poskytnout další zpětnou vazbu, uveďte ji níže.

Zvolte specifikaci

      Zobrazit více Zobrazit méně
      Tato stránka v jiných zemích / oblastech:
      Napište nám! Napište nám!
      back to top