How do I change the user account in Qsync Client?
Applicable Products
- Qsync Client for Windows/Mac
Procedure
To switch to another user account, you need to first remove the current NAS from Qsync Client. This removal will only stop all synchronization tasks between this NAS and your client device, but Qsync will still retain local files and folders based on your preferences.
- Open Qsync Client.
- Click
in the top-right corner to view more options. - Select Remove NAS.
- Reconfigure Qsync Client using a different account.
Further Reading
For further assistance, ask other users and QNAP experts in the community. Go to QNAP Community