[Belangrijke Beveiliging Mededeling] Nep-Qfinder Pro-websites gedetecteerd. Meer informatie >

After the shared folder is renamed, why is the shared folder name seen in the newly taken snapshot still the old?


Laatst gewijzigd op: 2022-06-24

Question:

After renaming a shared folder, why do new snapshots still show the old folder name?

Answer:

The name of a shared folder name is not recorded in a snapshot. The name shown in Snapshot Manager is actually the shared folder’s source directory name. When you rename a shared folder, the directory name does not change.

 

To work around this issue, you can create a new shared folder instead of renaming an existing shared folder.

Was dit artikel nuttig?

Bedankt voor uw feedback.

Voor verdere hulp kunt u andere gebruikers en QNAP-experts in de community vragen. Ga naar de QNAP Community

Vertel ons a.u.b. hoe we dit artikel kunnen verbeteren.

Hieronder kunt u eventuele aanvullende feedback toevoegen.

Kies specificatie

      Toon meer Minder
      Deze website in andere landen/regio's:
      open menu
      back to top