[Aviso importante de Seguridad] Se han detectado sitios web falsos de Qfinder Pro. Más información >

Why does the user disappear after I assign permission?


Última fecha de modificación: 2022-06-24
Applied Products:
  • All NAS Series
  • All QTS Firmware Versions
 
If after applying permission from a user, the user disappears from the permission list, this could be caused by corruption of the samba config file. You could perform an advanced system reset by pressing the reset button at the rear side of your NAS for 10 seconds to rectify this. See more details below:
 
Advanced system reset (10 sec)
After pressing the reset button for 10 seconds, you will hear two beeps at the third and the tenth seconds. The NAS will reset all the system settings to default as it does by the web-based system reset in “Administration” > “Restore to Factory Default” except all the data are reserved. The settings such as the users, user groups, and the shared folders previously created will be cleared. To retrieve the old data after advanced system reset, create the same shared folders on the NAS and the data will be accessible again. For more details of how to recreate the same shared folders please follow the instruction up " Locate your NAS. " in follow link:
How to restore files and shared folders after resetting a QNAP NAS to factory default settings

¿Le ha resultado útil este artículo?

El 100% de las personas piensa que ayuda.
Gracias por sus comentarios.

Díganos cómo podemos mejorar este artículo:

Si desea enviarnos más comentarios, inclúyalos a continuación.

Elija especificación

      Mostrar más Mostrar menos
      Este portal en otros países / regiones:
      open menu
      back to top