This may be caused by two scenarios:
- If smart snapshots are enabled on a volume: Some of your apps may be updating/modifying the data on the volume.
- After the NAS is restarted: QNAP NAS are designed to take snapshots of volume/LUN after the NAS is restarted. This snapshot is then used to determine if changes have been made to the volume/LUN.
Release date: 2016-08-30
Was it helpful?