QNAP Systems, Inc. - Network Attached Storage (NAS)

Language

Support

Why do deleted user accounts still have the permission to access folders and why are the name of these accounts shown as a number?

Applied Models:

Answer:

Under some circumstances (permissions being transferred to another user, etc) deleted user accounts may still have permission to access folders. As these user accounts no longer exist, only a number (the account's UID number) will be displayed. To fully remove permissions for these accounts, you can modify permissions for this UID number in "Control Panel" > "Privilege Settings" > "Shared Folders" > "Edit Shared Folder Permission".

Release date: 2016-09-23
Was it helpful?
Thank you for your feedback.
Thank you for your feedback. If you have any question, please contact support@qnap.com