Why does the NAS contain a snapshot with the name "snapsync.XXXX" that cannot be deleted?
Last modified date:
2019-07-01
SnapSync uses snapshots to transfer data between NAS devices. The first time that a SnapSync jobs runs, SnapSync creates a snapshot on the source NAS, and then synchronizes it to the destination NAS. On each subsequent run of the job, SnapSync deletes the existing snapshot and creates a new one. To delete a SnapSync snapshot, you must delete the SnapSync job that created it. You will then be able to manually delete the snapshot.
For further assistance, ask other users and QNAP experts in the community. Go to QNAP Community