[Important Security Notice] Fake Qfinder Pro Websites Detected. Learn more >

When using Windows, if you leave a team folder and delete files using “Shift+Delete”, it will delete some files in the team folder first, then leave the team folder. It will also delete files in other members’ team folder. Is there any solution for this issue?


Last modified date: 2022-10-05

Applied Models:

Answer:

Due to the Windows system, using “Shift+Delete” will affect the integrity of files in the team folder because Windows will first send to Qsync the delete command and then Qsync will get the command to delete the team folder. When deleting files/folders using Qsync, we recommend only using “Delete” as it will leave team folders then move files to the recycle bin. For the integrity of data, “Delete” is the way to protect your data in NAS.

Was this article helpful?

29% of people think it helps.
Thank you for your feedback.

For further assistance, ask other users and QNAP experts in the community. Go to QNAP Community

Please tell us how this article can be improved:

If you want to provide additional feedback, please include it below.

Choose specification

      Show more Less
      Choose Your Country or Region
      Chat with us! Chat with us!
      back to top