QNAP Systems, Inc. - Network Attached Storage (NAS)

Language

Support

When using Windows, if you leave a team folder and delete files using “Shift+Delete”, it will delete some files in the team folder first, then leave the team folder. It will also delete files in other members’ team folder. Is there any solution for this issue?

Applied Models:

Answer:

Due to the Windows system, using “Shift+Delete” will affect the integrity of files in the team folder because Windows will first send to Qsync the delete command and then Qsync will get the command to delete the team folder. When deleting files/folders using Qsync, we recommend only using “Delete” as it will leave team folders then move files to the recycle bin. For the integrity of data, “Delete” is the way to protect your data in NAS.

Release date: 2015-09-01
Was it helpful?
Thank you for your feedback.
Thank you for your feedback. If you have any question, please contact support@qnap.com