Why aren’t my user permissions being applied correctly?
Applicable Products
All NAS Series
Details
NAS admins can explicitly assign shared folder permissions to users and groups on your NAS. When a user is assigned different permissions for a shared folder, the system uses the following hierarchy to resolve conflicts: Deny > Read/Write > Read Only > Unspecified. If a user has multiple permissions, whichever permission is greater takes priority.
See the following table for details:
| User Permission | User Group Permission | Actual Permission |
|---|---|---|
| No Access | No Access | No Access |
| Read/Write | No Access | |
| Read Only | No Access | |
| Unspecified | No Access | |
| No Access | Read/Write | No Access |
| Read/Write | Read/Write | |
| Read Only | Read/Write | |
| Unspecified | Read/Write | |
| No Access | Read Only | No Access |
| Read/Write | Read/Write | |
| Read Only | Read Only | |
| Unspecified | Read Only | |
| No Access | Unspecified | No Access |
| Read/Write | Read/Write | |
| Read Only | Read Only | |
| Unspecified | No Access |
By default, all users are in the everyone group. Make sure to check the access rights for this group to avoid conflicts.
For further assistance, ask other users and QNAP experts in the community. Go to QNAP Community